The six IEBC commissioners have been included as interested parties in a petition filed by a voter identified as John Kamau.

A post shared on Facebook claiming six Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) commissioners have filed a joint petition as interested parties against their boss, Wafula Chebukati, is FALSE.

The post suggests that commissioners Juliana Cherera (IEBC vice-chair), Irene Masit, Justus Nyang’aya, Francis Wanderi, Abdi Gulliye, and Boya Molu have ganged up against Chebukati and filed a petition at the Supreme Court over the 9 August 2022 presidential election.

Accompanying the post is a screenshot of a petition filed at the Supreme Court.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here